When Do the Clubs Run?

As a general rule of thumb clubs will not run the first week back from a holiday and the last week before (due to the rooms often being used for other purposes in those periods).

Exact club periods below.

Spring 2020 term (10 weeks)

Term Dates

Clubs start week of Mon 13 January

Clubs finish week ending Fri 27 March

Holiday Dates (No Clubs Running & No School!)

Mon 10 February - Fri 14 February

Parent - Teacher Meeting (No Clubs Within the School)

Tue 28 January
Thu 30 January

Summer 2020 term (8 weeks)

Term Dates

Clubs start week of Mon 27 April

Clubs finish week ending Fri 19 June

Holiday Dates (No Clubs Running & No School)

Mon 4 May (Staff Only Day)

Fri 8 May (May Holiday)

(note that the date of the May holiday has been changed recently!)

Mon 18 May (Victoria Day)

Autumn 2020 term (16 weeks)

Term Dates

Clubs start week of Mon 31 August

Clubs finish week ending Fri 18 December

Holiday Dates (No Clubs Running & No School!)

Mon 21 September
Mon 19 October - Mon 26 October

Parent - Teacher Meeting (No Clubs Within the School)

tbc

Spring 2021 term (10 weeks)

Term Dates

Clubs start week of Mon 11 January

Clubs finish week ending Fri 26 March

Holiday Dates (No Clubs Running & No School!)

Mon 8 February - Mon 15 February

Parent - Teacher Meeting (No Clubs Within the School)

tbc

Summer 2021 term (9 weeks)

Term Dates

Clubs start week of Mon 26 April

Clubs finish week ending Fri 25 June

Holiday Dates (No Clubs Running & No School)

Mon 3 May (May Day)

Tue 4 May (Staff Only Day)

Mon 24 May (Victoria Day)

Full details of term times and holidays can be found on the City of Edinburgh Council website.

Updated: 02 March 2019

© Bruntsfield Parents Clubs Privacy Policy.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software